Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Love-in-a-mist

Woolbeding Gardens, owned by the National Trust, are only 30-odd miles away as the crow flies, but I have never visited; mainly because you need to book and catch a bus to the site from nearby Midhurst. Today, however, I fancied somewhere new.

Wow! What a gorgeous garden and probably one of the best NT gardens I have visited. with glorious sunny weather add riverside and pondside walks, follies, a unique green house which opens up like a lotus flower, and a decent café, for the inevitable morning coffee (with scone!) and afternoon ice cream, my day was complete.

Being Friday, my shot of the day just had to be one of the flowers from the "Silk Route", a series of planting zones following the silk route starting in Istanbul with a Mediterranean climate, through Persia and Central Asia and ending up in SW China. On the route I came across this love-in-a-mist.

I had a great day, and will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.