I want to believe..

By Poondash

A feather in my cap.

This is the feather from my Tyrolean hat from Oktoberfest, October was the last holiday I had, I went too Munich with the boys for Oktoberfest & then flu back home for 24hours before flying off again to Turkey and Greece with Miss Poondash, to make up for the boys trip. Thats coming off the back of a year where I also went Holland and Egypt too.

Last year was a fantastic year which also included going to the Edinburgh Fringe festival for a few days, but with all that traveling came a big hit in my savings. This year we agreed to go easy on the travelling to please the bank manager and aid my convertible car fund.

So that brings me to the week after next, where I'm off work for the week and I haven't got a holiday to look forward too.. *sad face* It's also scary as the last time this happened I had moment of madness and booked a flight to Africa 12hrs before it took off.

I need a holiday!

*My trip to the Isle of Mann this March has been left out deliberately.

** The image is a small crop of a bigger image, apologies for the detail and noise.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.