spannarama

By spannarama

First walk

...from our new home.  This is a few minutes from our front door - we are so lucky!

Managed to sleep a little later this morning - 7:15am this time (woohoo!)  Really tired, but we still did a lot again.  Tim sorted out the study for me, so that it was ready for Monday and we would be able to relax over the weekend.  He also successfully plumbed in the dishwasher, and ran the first load.  (Phew, no washing up for me!)  I did lots more unpacking in the kitchen.  How on earth did we manage to fit so much in our old, small, kitchen??!  Despite doing this all day (apart from the bits where I sat down for a much-needed rest), I've still got several boxes left to unpack....

We downed tools late afternoon and went for a walk before dinner - not too far, as we were so tired, but it was soooo lovely.  We were considering ordering a takeaway, but couldn't find one that delivered, so I cooked us an easy curry for dinner instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.