This is the day

By wrencottage

Unravelling

This very small piece of knitting has taken me hours to knit, over the course of a couple of days. I’ve cast on and unravelled my knitting numerous times, even though I’ve knitted this pattern twice before. It’s going to be a cardigan for my youngest granddaughter. She's grown out of her first one, which her Mum likes so much that she's asked me to knit another the same but a bit bigger.

I don’t know whether it’s a case of me getting a bit old for this lark, or just that I’m still a bit overtired, but it was quite dispiriting to find how many mistakes I was making. However, I made myself persevere and have finally mastered the lacy bit. Now it’s plain stocking stitch for the rest of the back, so I think Granny should be able to cope with that without too much difficulty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.