RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Boundary

I have been too busy since I moved back into the unfinished house on 12 April to keep up with posting but I have the photos and will post them as I have time so that eventually this story will be as complete as possible.

The boundary between my garden and that of the neighbours I have been building with was taken down a year ago so that materials for both houses could come in through my demolished rear garden wall. I am legally responsible for creating/maintaining this boundary but I can't afford the brick wall I'd like. I've been talking to a landscaper about a cheaper option but don't yet have a quote. My neighbours have just moved back in and their dogs (not my favourite creatures) move back in tomorrow. So today they put up this temporary pallet fence. I'm grateful, even though I realised afterwards that a whole lot of my pavers are still on their side. I should have moved them last week but I was waiting for the builders to remove rubbish from my side so that there would be room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.