Bronze Iris

This is the only Iris we have that is this color. It's my favorite. These are not from my plantings but have been here for years.
I am beat.... I put a coat of the yellow on my studio walls and I'm very pleased. Then I did some yard work, including some mowing. Then Dan has been offered to get a ride back from his weekend from a friend there. The farmhouse is a disaster. We've used the bathroom over the winter but I haven't vacuumed or done any cleaning. OMG!! So a quick dash over to clean the guest room and make up the bed, vacuuming the mess of a carpet and straighten up the mud room. I wasn't expecting to do this...

So you might have noticed that I said he was getting a ride back from his weekend.... Yep, the truck bit the dust. What craziness. A few miles from the NY border he was having trouble getting it to start. As we were talking it started. Then about 20 minutes later he called and said he got 3 miles before it was smoking and completely died.  He called emergency and a tow truck came and towed him, the truck and trailer back to the nearest town. Now luckily enough he was only an hour from his destination and the host was able to drive to get him and the trailer. So he arrived around 12:30 last night.. He at least can enjoy the weekend. I think he will hire a truck carrier to haul his truck back here. He will leave the little trailer at the hosts place which is okay. And a friend is bringing him home. All's well that ends well. But I have to say I'm not that surprised about that truck..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.