Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Greenfinch

I'd been coughing through the night and just didn't want to get up! The Man was good and let me sleep, but each time I roused I didn't feel good so when I finally decided to get up after 2pm I decided to take a Covid test. Sure enough, there was a very thin red line, faint but nevertheless, it was there.

I had to email people who were expecting me to be doing things, Sunday School, a photo shoot of all the people who'd helped with the felted items at a dedication service on Sunday and a photo course on Monday.

The course was to be the last one I was giving before I close the studio. The client couldn't come any later in the month.

It was a bad time to catch it but I couldn't ignore how I felt and not test. #2 Daughter also caught it this week and is on special medication to try to stay out of hospital this weekend. I wouldn't want to pass it on to a vulnerable person, even though it's reduced in severity for most of us.

I slept most of the rest of the day and evening, getting up briefly to point the camera at the juvenile greenfinch on the seeds in the evening light,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.