CrocusMan

By TonyG

Garden Wildlife

Not that it was the intended subject of the photo!

Long ago an AGS friend gifted me some orchid tubers, plants that had self sown in their garden.   Gifted plants always seem to do better than bought ones, I'm sure the memories they evoke spur me into better caring for them.  These did well for many years in the Norfolk Garden and are now equally happy in a large trough here in Wales.

A four and a half hour stint in Kings Cafe, mostly washing up in what felt like a sauna in the heat, sandwiched between two trips to Dolgellau.  One to drop Tilda at the start of a walk on Cadair Idris and the other to pick Jamie up after a riding session.  He'd made his own way there by bus but the last one back was too early for his return.

I did have a siesta after work, before picking Jamie up.   Both dogs (Bella at mine while Jamie was out) have to join me on the sofa when I do these things.  No more packing done but the plants in the greenhouse better ordered and well watered this evening.

One more day to sort it all and guess what?  I'm working again, Aber cafe, set up and clean after for a wedding buffet for two friends, fellow railway employees ... and all their railway friends, so a very full train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.