MeeowMuse

By Meeow99

Shiny, shiny

Didn't fancy going out in the rain to shoot something, so decided to play around indoors.

Wanted to experiment with the macro setting on my new camera, and so I rummaged around for something vaguely interesting to photograph. Found some lovely shiny fish forks (thanks to Mr C for polishing them the other day!) A black background would be good ... suddenly remembered a piece of wool cloth I've had hanging in the bedroom for about 10 years, intending (once upon a time) to make into a jacket, but never did. That did the job admirably.

I tried shooting with various points in focus, but I think this shot, with the handles in focus, looks best. Quite pleased for my first real attempt at a still life. Straight out of the camera except for a tiny bit of cropping, handheld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.