SkiMe

By SkiMe

Dorothy and her UFO

We had a small F2 tornado yesterday in Cavenago Brianza... that is just by where I have blipped in front of the Colnago bicycle factory! Fun stuff!!

Today got a bit ugly also with some amazing cloud formations, but not with much punch behind it. I have been meaning to comment at how pretty the low mountains have been recently with lots of snow coverage still and even at low elevations. I wish I had a half day free to drive up into the low hills to get some nice pictures or even have a nice walk about. Or, a nice zoom lense would be ideal! The colours are so vibrant this year with the sustained cool temperatures and bountiful rainfall. I guess I am used to everything being covered in a layer of smog and smoot.

I haven't been on the bicycle now for two weeks and getting anxious to get back out again. I've come down with the crud with all the strange weather and also CC has been home from nursery yesterday and today - may have mononucleosis??? oh, help! Let's hope for a nice weekend, but the weather forecast so far isn't very promising.

Oh, ps- yes, there is a UFO in this photo. That tiny speck is haunting me. At 24 MP on the NEX, I can pixel peep pretty well on the original file and it is certainly hard to explain. A took a few photos in a short interval, and the "speck" isn't visible in the second shot. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.