Diarised

By Diarised

Spin offs

I was sad when I read my last Lady Hardcastle mystery so gave this spin offs a try.  They were great too. They are set slightly later, in the 1920s and for anyone that has read the Lady Hardcastle books, these feature the Dizzy Heights band as the investigators.

I was up bright and early to get some steps in whilst it was cool. Then I went to Parkrun with in. I just cheered him on as he ran it and got a PB so he was really happy.

Leo was going to come but then decided not to as he had footie training for a few hours in the afternoon. That didn’t go so well as a ball in the face meant yet another epic nose blood.

Ian and I had popped out to Tiverton for a cuppa with mum and dad at M&S.  We were just pulling up in the drive after getting home when the plea came from Leo to come and get him as he couldn’t face the walk home after his bashing - perfect timing.  He had a headache and was feeling sorry for himself - that was probably the heat as much as the nosebleed.  He perked up after some tablets and a rest.

I watched the footie in the evening and it was great to see City win and do the treble - quite the achievement!  They were all so emotional afterwards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.