Orla's Musical Theatre Show

Orla did her musical theatre shows over the past three nights and here's her account:

Over the past six months my musical theatre class has been working towards the Dance Displays. It was held in Motherwell this year, as Falkirk theatre, where we held it last year, is sadly being bulldozed. I had LOADS of fun - and I'm super proud of our performances too!

I go to a dance academy for musical theatre, and most people do more than one class, so we had to arrive one hour early to rehearse and then stay the whole two hours until the finale where everyone piles on stage. I had only one two-minute performance, so I spent three hours in a changing room with whoever else only went to musical theatre. I was in luck though - the changing rooms had TVs and speakers playing a live feed of the stage, so we spent most of our time dancing around, singing, and taking photos. I got to meet people who go to other classes at the dance academy too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.