HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Mr and Mrs Brown

The day has finally arrived for my eldest daughter to marry her fiance!

I collected Daughter Number 2 and took her to DN1's for us all to get our hair and make up done. DN1 had it all organised with food, prosecco, gifts, gowns and a flower delivery. It was a lovely relaxing morning with both her bridesmaids and me - mother of the Bride!!!

I thought it was all going so well until I realised we were following the clock with the old time on it!!!! They hadn't changed the time since the clocks went forward!!!! Then it was a rush to get her dress on!!!

I then drove the Bride and Bridesmaids to the Registry office in Leatherhead where the photographer I had arranged was ready and waiting!!  DN1 was so nervous and was worrying it was anxiety but we reassured her it was very normal. After a quick trip to the loo and a final dress adjustment with my crochet hooks she was ready!!!

Oh how the tears rolled as she walked down the Registry office isle!!! Emotional or what. She looked RADIENT! 

I actually missed most of it as I was on Grannie duty with the boys who were not under any circumstances going to just sit and watch!!! Instead they decided to run riot in the adjoining conservatory and grab handfuls of stones out the flower pots and chuck them across the room!!!!! Matty then picked up a wicker decoration from the fire place and proceed to eat it!!!!

Anyway - it all went well.

We then headed out to the garden for the official photos. Just as everyone was poised and ready for a large group shot - I ran over to collect Matty who wanted a drink and in the hurry to get him back to the group (who was watching me and waiting for us to return) - I stacked it!! I twisted my ankle in my heels on the grass and fell over - carrying Matty - but managed to keep him upright like he was a glass of fine champagne but oh the embarrassment and everyone gasped!!

Anyway - I picked myself up - brushed off my grazed knee and joined the group and tried hard to smile naturally for that shot!!!! I think I did it!!!

We then headed off to the party at Stanhill Court Hotel in Charlwood when I was astounded by how the room had been decorated! All DN1's doing. All a surprise and a huge amount of effort. It was stunning. 

A babysitter arrived to watch Matty so I was almost off the hook until it was nappy, suncream or bedtime so I was rushing about on my sore ankle but it was also a great way to meet and greet people.

The weather was glorious. The sunset was stunning. The Bride and Groom were having the time of their lives which was the most important thing of all.

Mr W shook my ex's hand. My ex shook my hand (I wiped it off!) but most importantly of all - Mr W and Daughter Number 2 finally put an end to their truce. They hugged, said they missed each other and declared they were friends now. I cried which made Sam cry and my shoulders dropped 3 inches. 2 and a half years of not talking had come to an end.

Our Shit mates (my ex's sister) did not to manage to attend the wedding as my nephew's wife gave birth at 7.10 this morning after a 72 hour labour. Shirley was too stressed and tired to attend (and wanted to get the 1st cuddle in!) but nice that we both had something amazing happen today - a day we will never forget.

Dancing and drinking went on till midnight.The day was a huge success -apart from me falling over of course!!! - and that was before alcohol - my sister on the other hand ....... there is video proof of her flat on her face going up the stairs to bed!!!!

Congratulations Mr and Mrs Brown. What a beautiful couple you are and I might even have to renew my membership just to be able to share a few more pictures with you!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.