La vida de Annie

By Annie

Kate

The exhibition opened this evening with quite a lot of interest (mostly in the free booze I suspect). The other artists' work was eclectic but lovely, and there was a lot of colour which I love. This is Kate being interviewed about her quite unusual work. I declined to be interviewed as I'm a bit inarticulate when put on the spot, but relectantly agreed to a photo - hate being the other side of a camera. I hid away at first, afraid to hear opinions from the visitors, but eventually crept into "my" room out of curiousity. It seems people liked the bright colours and shapes, and one person asked if I had done LSD at some point (nope, just a brain explosion). A nice guy asked if it was photoshop (durr, yeah) and said that as a graphic designer he used PS every day but couldn't for the life of him figure out how I'd made the images. My job is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.