karenmace25

By karenmace25

Italian garden..... in Essex!

Another scorcher here today! There's never a happy medium with the weather is there?! It's either meh or excessively hot!!

So not a lot planned today but there was an NGS Open Garden opening for the first time very near to us, about a 20 minute walk away, albeit up a very steep hill!!  So it was too hot for mum and dad to go wandering, so I disappeared off on my own to find that I was this gardens' first visitor!!

And this is the sight that greets you as you walk in and I was wowed!! This area used to be a swimming pool when they moved in and they converted it.

 And it's only a very small part of the garden as it has lots of secret areas and different themes, including a japanese garden and wildlife area so I was in my element wandering about!  Also got to speak to the owner for ages as well as the area NGS organiser so it was very lovely and they did a rather nice cup of tea too! Will definitely be going back and the walk home was a lot easier downhill! Might get the bus up next time haha!

A much quieter afternoon indoors with a good book is now my plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.