I am camera

By Martinski

Moon River

It's not quite a river in moonlight but it's the best I can do. One weekday in the nineties I was coming back from the west coast of Scotland from a meeting at one of my health promotion clients, thinking how lucky I was to be paid for driving through this lovely scenery. A tape was playing on the car stereo by Cafe Orchestra. The song ‘Moon River’ came on. I had to pull over into a layby so that I could have a greet (weep). It was the second verse that got me.
Two drifters, off to see the world               
There's such a lot of world to see
We're after the same rainbow's end
Waitin' 'round the bend
My huckleberry friend
Moon river and me

It felt both sad and poignant. Here it is sung by Sinead Stone.
https://www.youtu)be.com/watch?v=mgwPQgv8SWQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.