A long day

It was always going to be a busy and rather long day in the Gateshead office, so I was not at all pleased to find that my train home was an hour late. It's the one at the top of this list, originally due in to Newcastle at 16:52. I'd even arrived half an hour early at the station because I'd walked there with a colleague, so after the inevitable coffee in Costa I had to resort to a half of Black Sheep in the Centurion.

Two trains departed for Edinburgh during the time I was waiting, but unfortunately I had to wait for my reserved seat (booking a specific train means a cheaper ticket - as in 'somewhat cheaper than eye-wateringly expensive').

One of the platform staff saw me taking this photo and I wondered if she was going to tell me that it wasn't permitted - so I gave her The Look just in case and she didn't bother me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.