Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Honeysuckle

This is a climber that has grown massively in the last month or so, but I noticed the first flower this year today :)

A relaxing day with an interesting sermon at church this morning on Isaiah 40.  I have preached previously on this, but it was interesting to learn new things.

I came home to a cat who has been dozing 'on the 'mouse (or whatever :( ) is under the shed watch' - see extra!  Since yesterday she's kept going behind the shed - no idea why, there is just brick, sand and ivy there, and constantly watching the shed...  (I dread to think, and hope and pray she doesn't bring whatever it is in the house!)

Apart from that, an easy afternoon interrupted by a massive thunderstorm at about 4.30pm.  I didn't realise it was happening until Charlie came racing in with eyes all wide, and rushed upstairs...poor puss, she has been terrified!

Back to work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.