Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bingo!

Spent the afternoon at a church conference thingy, and stopped off on my way home down by the Canal to give my legs some exercise and to clear my head and rearrange my thoughts. Photos were taken, as I do.

A short-ish walk from Banknock along to Wyndford and back gave me the opportunity to photograph some of the wildflowers along the Canal bank and in the water, as well as some general views. So here I was, taking photographs of the water lilies and Bingo! a dragonfly (probably more correctly called a darter) came into shot and hovered around for a moment before moving on. By a stroke of luck I had set the camera to a fast shutter speed and 'multi-shot' / 'motor drive' mode and this was one of the results. I think that'll do nicely for today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.