Brendie

By Brendie

A taste of Scotland!

This is a really cracking building and, as I was down past it tonight, just had to stop and blip it. I remember it as a wee boy and it was the equivalent of the Willie Wonka Chocolate Factory to us local kids.

I'm unsure of the reach of Tunnock's biscuits but I can tell you they are the very best in the world! The caramel wafer is sublime and the teacake (not the English version) is one of the most subtle biscuits you will ever come across - it's my favourite biscuit.

Over 5,000,000 caramel wafers are produced from this single site factory weekly (yes 5M). The owner, Boyd Tunnock, drives a Rolls Royce and still goes home for lunch every day. All very twee indeed.

If you've never tried a Tunnock's biscuit then YOU MUST DO IT!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.