Green56

By Green56

Thunder and lightning again

I had treated myself to a wildflower photo walk today in the Yorkshire Dales in a place called Muker. It was from 6pm to 8.30pm which I didn't mind as I have a quiet day tomorrow. I had a lovely drive there and arrived just before 5 so I had a walk round the church yard. As I waited in the car about 5.30 I could hear rumblings of thunder. The clouds were gathering and it was looking ominous. Just after 6 it was decided to go and have a look at the fields. As we arrived we could see the clouds coming in so we had about 5 mins to get some shots!. He is going to rearrange the event. Just as I left the car park the heavens opened and it absolutely poured down so much so I pulled into a lay-by for 20 minutes until it eased a bit. I had taken coffee and sandwiches so I enjoyed them to the sound of the rain teeming down and seeing lightning. The road was awful so much water so I was thankful when I got to the motorway where there was no sign of rain. I got home and am exhausted now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.