Evil Goat

By evilgoat

Metallica at download

Got day tickets for download festival for Toby and his friend Orin. I went as responsible parent. It was fantastic. 

Saw a good collection of heavy bands, my early favourites were static dress (who had a person on a crucifix on stage) and stray from the path (angry and reminiscent of early rage against the machine) Also enjoyed ice nine kills  who reenacted scenes from classic horror films on stage whilst performing. Looked great all dressed in black tie a well. 

Metallica headlined. First time I've seen them and I knew they should be good. But they blew us all away. Phenomenal performance which got better as they went through their set. Toby had a great time. The mad thing is I remember friends getting tickets to see Metallica (with their dads) when I was his age. They've been doing it a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.