Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Diversions

this is one corner of this Ann's light filled spacious studio a few steps across the deck from her house house. Dana was having a hard time deciding what she wanted to buy, and I have no wall space for anything, so I sat in the big comfy chair and directed proceedings. 

We had a lot of diversions from plan this morning, as turning a rug led to washing it and vacuuming under the dining room table led to repairing the leg of a chair. 
Once the vacuuming was finished I decided I should mop the floor since I couldn't remember when this was last done. 
By the time all that was finished I had to sit down for awhile which led to trimming and tidying up Spike's paws.

Dana and Peter came by, Peter to clean the solar panels and Dana to go to Ann's last open studio.
Peter was diverted to fixing the solar battery app which was informing us that we made no solar power in June.
I was just finishing my lunch so Dana diverted to planting  up my Talavera pot.

John finished planting the rose bush and arranged with the neighbors to get together and cut the dead branches off the tree right behind it on the other side of the fence.

I showed a couple of photos of Ann's more abstract paintings when I returned. His comment was, 'there's not enough detail'. Oh well...he knows what he likes....

Off to Jim and Dana's for dinner now and I'm feeling bad that I was diverted away from going to the newly discovered French bakery for tarts for dessert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.