Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Dynamic rear end

Today's combination of heat, blue sky & no rain motivated me to sneak out of Parliament for half an hour. That's about as much as I can manage before they're sending out search parties :-). I was glad I did as much for the opportunity to stretch my legs as to expand the blipping opportunities.

I walked out and round the front of parliament heading round in the direction of Salisbury Crags & kept on till I was behind Dynamic Earth. 10 minutes away & I've never seen the back of it so this was the first time it registered with me that part of the building was not in fact modern at all! When I saw the wall & the turret I wondered what the old building had been & it turns out to have been the old brewery. Look at it!! That was the perimeter of a brewery! Looks more like a castle perimeter :-)

Past the tree & through in the distance you can see part of the Parliament itself - the roof of the Garden Lobby, Queensberry House behind & on the right what must be the block I work in. How embarrassing that in all the years we've been there this is the first time I've walke around to this side :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.