Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Between Athens and London

I taught at 9am then finished packing and cleaning. I said goodbye to my lovely friend at the bakery and went to the airport at 1.30pm. The driver is a good friend of the bakery owner, a kind person who was very calm as I was teary at the airport. The flight was a little delayed but it didn’t impact the next one. This was delayed, we arrived 11.30pm.. couldn’t get a taxi, I should’ve got a bus, but was weighed down with luggage. No taxis to be had.. I got to ask my driver questions about the area I was staying in, every answer was ‘minutes’ and about an hour later I got to my hotel. I’m bed by 1am.. teaching 6.30am.
Glad it’s an easy walk to my accomodation for the next 3 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.