Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Verbascum

If we get the new house in Denbighshire I want to convert one of the lawns into a rose garden. As a schoolboy I had an after-school and vacation job at a famous rose nursery in Norfolk for several years and have always wanted to create my own rose garden (in yellow and white). So I've embarked on a mini-tour of rose gardens looking at design ideas and noting varieties that I admire. This morning we visited the rose garden at Cliveden House in Buckinghamshire. Restored in 2014 it has about 900 roses (although many are yet to flower). I photographed a couple of yellow varieties that I particularly like. My blip however is of one of the wild verbascums growing on a sunny bank with Cliveden House behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.