Number147

By Number147

Monday

Hetty and I came across this curious little set up in the Jubilee woods this morning.  No one else around. My guess is a camper van was here yesterday (Sunday papers on chair) and they forgot to pack everything when they left.

I'll see if its still there tomorrow.  

I met Nicola at lunchtime.  She is such good company. I'm always a bit dazzled by her because she's such a lovely looking woman.

We reverted to type when we saw an old lady struggling to get down the steps of Lloyd's Bank. She had a bruised face and sore back and couldn't manage the stairs and her trolley. So we helped her safely down and made sure she could go on her way again. Then we worried about her. 

Torrential rain around but it keeps missing us. Clive drove through a storm on his way to Trowbridge. He thought I'd be soaked as I had walked to and from town. But no rain yet.

Very hot again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.