Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Lunga Puffin

Goodness me, 200 blips! I love puffins, so when I worked out that the double century coincided with a trip to the Isle of Lunga it had to be a puffin today. Things will get interesting when the pufflets hatch and are demanding food from their parents, but a very calm scene today. Having missed getting any in flight or landing, stretching of wings was about the most action going on.

We also had a pod of dolphins bow riding on the journey out - amazing experience, the best pictures of which are in my memory rather than the camera's.

There is no doubt that after 200 blips I am more likely to get the shot because I am more likely to have a camera with me and I definitely see more opportunities for pictures. I am also still more than capable of forgetting to check my settings, presence of a memory stick or charged battery. Here's to the next 200!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.