kwchas

By kwchas

Boom

I had a day as an extra on Coronation Street today. Thankfully it was inside, out of the intense heat, and I was in fairly cool clothing so even under the lights it wasn't too bad. Last year I filmed The Full Monty on a really hot day and was dressed as a funeral director in a black suit which wasn't very comfortable. I notice the Full Monty is showing on Disney + this week. As it is a paid for channel I won't get to see it although I suspect it will be just a glimpse of my back anyway.

I don't watch Coronation Street either so had no idea what was going on but it was great to walk down the street and appear in such an iconic programme. The scene I was involved in was spread over two episodes to be shown in August.

The blip shows two boom microphones. 

Album of the Day - For Your Pleasure - Roxy Music (1973)

 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.