SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Marked

I finished my marking at 02:00, but only after sleeping for 90 minutes at 21:00. Combined with jetlag, this wasn't great preparation for even a short night's sleep.

In work, I was soon joined by Y, who is in Edinburgh for the week. She's done well on her own, so responded well to my questioning, but I also exposed a few small errors in things that she's done. After we'd had lunch outdoors, she went to work elsewhere while I had a couple of supervision meetings with other MSc students. Finally we got to the bottom of some confusing output from her program: a rookie error, that I stressed was understandable and soon interpreted a learning opportunity.

The wild flower mound by the new teaching building is starting to look good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.