Kentboy

By Kentboy

Makes little difference!

Yesterday I didn't go anywhere and I would go out early before it got to hot.  Right, It was 23 at home and 29 in Eskdale.  I knew where I was going and knew there was shade. Problem solved.  Next, Horseflies!  Yes the insects landed softly and you don't feel a thing until they 'bite.'  Must be a tasty meal for them.  Any way as I said I knew where I was going to see Stanley Ghyll Force, not that I was expecting much water flowing.  There was more than I expected and 'enjoyed' my time on the viewing station and photos were taken.  The return journey followed a better path and was accompanied by a small breeze.
This photo shows part of Eskdale taken from the Birker Fell.  I decided to go this way rather than go over Hardknott and Wrynose Passes.  Both are steep and single tracked in places.  Meeting a vehicle can be awkward, so lunchtime isn't the time to go that way.
The extra shows Stanley Ghyll Force.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.