Kipsie

By Kipsie

Umbilicus rupestris

Navelwort - I "ran in" in my new hiking shoes this morning. My old ones were still wet from getting soaked on Saturday morning. They are so comfy, immediately, so I decided that Indie & I would do the Warwicks loop First stretch along a country road leading to Hennock, then a right turn onto a lane with high Devon banks holding many wild flowers. We passed a couple of ladies in horseback, very envious. The beauty of being on horseback being able to look over the hedges. We bumped into Peter, a regular at The Anchor back in the day when Mum & Dad were licencees. We had a natter then headed off in opposite directions. I love walking the country lanes. The last part of this walk was in shade, where there was an abundance of this Navelwort.
I went up to the plot after lunch. Gosh it was warm, but I planted out a batch of Sweet Baby tomato plants, adding plenty of pesky bird protection.
I made beefburgers for dinner. I used 20% fat mince which was perfect for keeping them juicy, or was it my cooking... Who knows :-) Served in warm panini with a special dressing, fries, salad, corn on the cob, & coleslaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.