Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Onwards!

I happened to be passing Leaderfoot today and thought I'd take a picture of the Viaduct. I've blipped it several times and each time it is different. I've never seen the river so low. 

We were off to Gala this morning to get the water pump in the motorhome fixed. It sprang a leak just before we went away last week, and we had to resort to carting buckets of water ... not so much fun. This vehicle seems to be taking over the role of the LandRover we got rid of a couple of years ago - constantly needing something fixed.

But it turned out to be a simple job, and it was an excuse to have lunch out. 

Another hot day. so I lurked indoors in the afternoon and continued with the figuring out of where I'd gone wrong in the genealogy. I think I have it straight now. My forebears were very economical with names - they used the same ones generation after generation. Very confusing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.