No ugly ducklings

We had an interesting walk in the park today. There used to be a standard route, then the participants changed and we developed a new standard route. The participants will soon be restored to the previous group and somehow today we ended up doing the old standard route. Hmmmm. Coincidence? Maybe R thought we better check the flagpole was still there.

Anyway, regardless of the route, we always go round the duck pond and the boating pond. I don't think I've ever seen a boat on the boating pond, but there were ducks and these ducklings. I'm fairly sure there were more ducklings earlier in the week.

It's so good to escape your desk at lunchtime. I feel like I got lots of things done this afternoon and when JT phoned ready to go home I was pleasantly surprised at how late it was. Unusual! So we headed home and I've had a nice long walk with the timeshare dog in the evening sun.

Could this day get any better? Well, I've decided to ditch the ironing, I'm about to open a beer and I'm getting my wetsuit ready for the morning.

And happy birthday to my wee sis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.