For the forest creatures must have homes

Yesterday we were walking along the most remote beach in dorsetshire and the nut announced he was 'dying for a coffee'.I said I was too but I though we were out of luck. A little later he confessed he really did need a milkshake (he doesn't really drink coffee, I rather think that was a ploy to get me on board) and possibly a cake, so we should find a cafe. Sadly it was late, and there were none, so he agreed to walk back to the car if we took him to one tomorrow.

I remembered how much I liked to go to a little cafe in wimborne after nursery school, for a milkshake and a slice of strawberry shortcake (i always did examine the sweets trolley carefully before choosing strawberry shortcake ever week, a mobile tower of cakes being a glorious thing to a 4 year old) Incidentally I tried to visit that cafe this time last year but it was shut. Not forever. It's been opening since the 1600's so I hope it never does.

So today at 10 I hadn't had any coffee for nearly 48 hours and was ready to kill take the nut off to romsey with daddy, to his favourite cafe (it has an upstairs) and got him a very expensive frappe thing, and we shared a doubly chocolate cheesecake, then we looked around charity shops and he bought a book on pyramids, which are of great interest housing, as they do, mummies, and I bought a yummy capcake bear bag shaped like underpants and an enormous gourd. 'I shall force my brother to cut a hole in it, and make a fairy-house' I exclaimed but only the nut was excited, and then only because tiny spiderman could live in there, but he's monopolised the doll house so I think that's rather unfair.

Then I remembered my poor kitlane creaturelets were entirely without shelter, which rather settles the matter, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.