Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Brazilian BBQ

Our winning district councillor had a BBQ in his eco style field to thank all his campaign team and other associates. As I've mentioned before he leads The Green Lib Dems. Four couples were there from Upton, and he mentioned us as the reason he'd beaten the Tory and won :-)

His wife is Brazilian, so they had the meat delivered up from London - just amazing as you'd expect.

Such a great party that I only took a few pics the day before setting up.
Amazing networking with so many like minded and lovely people. In particular by pure chance I chatted with a Southwell town councillor who'd was due to contact me anyway re rugby club stuff - we realised part way through our chat who each was. Also another town councillor, who was with a Green Southwell member I briefly said hello too and also has a less direct relationship with the rugby club as a trustee of a leisure service provider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.