Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Great Mormon Swallowtail

Backblip


Last night I spent a lovely couple of hours in the Butterfly House, my first visit since the grand opening at the end of last month. I was hosting a group from the Ellesmere Port Photographic Society, organised by Sue (Villan). I didn’t take many photos for a few reasons - it was too hot (over 100 degrees when we arrived), I’m out of practice and I wasn’t really in the mood given all that is going on at the moment. 

Today was my uncle’s funeral, which went well, but just reminded me how painfully difficult it will be next week for Dad’s. 
I’m still organising that and wading through mountains of paperwork as I’m executor for both wills along with my brother. And making sure Mum has company each day as it’s hit her, above all, very hard, as you can imagine. It would have been their diamond wedding anniversary in August - almost 60 years of marriage. 

I’ll maybe post sporadically until the end of the month when my brother returns to NZ and hope to return more regularly after that. 
I won’t get time to look at journals until then I’m afraid. 

And finally, a huge thank you for all the words of kindness and condolences on the death of my father. It’s been a tough time and a long 3 weeks, but we are working through it as a family supporting each other. Slowly we will get there I’m sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.