Paladian

By Paladian

The Challenge

It's no secret that we really (and I mean REALLY) enjoyed Venetian food.

We made a habit of taking foodie fotos - as you do.  And then Rower issued me with a challenge.  He said (showing me a photo) can we have this one night.  "This" being a plate of ravioli with roasted tomatoes, some white stuff and a yellowish sauce.

Sure, I said.

So - here it is; and I says thanks to the Rower, because it's one of the easiest, most delicious dishes I have made in a very long time.

Porcini Ravioli (bought - made locally); white stuff which is Burrata cheese (bought - but made locally in Adelaide); basil (bought) tomatoes (bought) roasted in a high heat oven for 10 minutes. 
 
At least I made a lemon butter sauce from scratch - juice of a fresh lemon (from our tree) whisked into hot melted butter.  The ravioli took exactly 4 minutes to cook - then literally a minute to put it all together - et voila!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.