a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Afternoon Delight

The Azure damselflies are busy on the pond in the heat, doing their best to ensure that there will be more for next year.  They don't stay still for long when it's warm and sunny like this, so it was quite difficult to get close to them with the macro lens.  In the end I gave up chasing them and picked a likely spot on the pond's surface and waited for them to come to me.  As it was this shot was a bit of a reach and the bottom of the camera was almost in the water - but I wanted to get this low angle of the process.

I'm away from tonight for a few days with some other photographers.  I'm not sure how much time I will actually get to upload a shot to Blip (or indeed if the WiFi will be up to it), so it may be that I will backblip when I return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.