Terri

By Terrifo

Phlomis flower

For Tiny Tuesday. I have the best display of these plants since I have had them They might very well appear again on Friday  :-))

A day of chores, including some sewing repairs (sewing is something I hate doing!!!).  But I have also been through all the camera kit I took on the trip to Lewis, including washing any sand out of my tripod. So all clean put away in the cupboard. 

Another hot day, with temps  in the high 20'C's. Still playing catch up. The garden will have to take its chances with this weather as we have a hose pipe ban here in Devon, and i am only watering where I think is necessary, with water from the butts. 

I am lucky indoors, as my late husband fitted ceiling fans in the rooms that were susceptible to the heat, and my study (spare bedroom 3, ground floor as live in a bungalow) although 24'C is not uncomfortable this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.