pandieb

By pandieb

OoO

The cricket Dads were out in force tonight, complete with a collection of younger players, most of whom seem to be on their phones (I could be completely wrong there).

OoO is now on, although I have forgotten to do one thing which I can do from my phone in the morning, and laptop well and truly shut. I also had to go and buy 'lunch bread and orange juice with bits in' for No.1 who is (supposedly) house and cat sitting for us but that was the final chore.

I feel for No.2,, she was supposed to be attending her graduation ball at Nottingham Uni but because of what's happened it's been cancelled. She was so looking forward to it, her uni time has been completely disrupted by COVID and as she said, tonight was the only ball she'd been able to go to. They'll do something instead but she has missed out on a lot.

An easy tea of pizza and finishing a (already opened) bottle of wine. We're not leaving particularly early and it will be nice to relax 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.