Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Floating

Busy old day. Had a restless night, either too hot or too smothered by Phin who decided he needed to sleep with me in the spare room again! However I survived and we had a pleasant early morning walk a bit later than normal around 9am.

It’s been another warm day here so after a quick trip to the toy store whilst Mr PHL collected the caravan from the storage yard, I took Phin to Vogrie for a shaded woodland walk. He enjoyed dipping in and out of the river as we went round.

After lunch I had to get petrol for the wee car and took the opportunity to pick up some canned drinks to take with us this weekend to the Mighty Dub festival in Alnwick.

Later in the afternoon we prepped a chicken to cook on the barbecue and then we took Phin over to Newbattle for another dip in the river and a shaded walk.

As I got home I noticed this wee greenfly on my hand but had to get Mr PHL to take the shot as I couldn’t get it in focus. It’s very tiny! Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.