TrishaR

By TrishaR

Off they go….

Another belter of a day! Although I can’t do anything outside of shade when it’s as hot as this so I tried to sit for longer than 15 mins under the brolly- mostly succeeded .

The picture is mum and zina getting taken out by the volunteers of CWA (cycling without age) who take the oldies of Perth on a tour of beautiful places! Mum and Zina were taken through Quarrymill Park which is down from their complex and it’s a disable friendly walk that goes all the way to Scone. It’s beautiful with a river and lots of trees a big pond with a resident kingfisher and a favourite with dog walkers. They both thoroughly enjoyed it, 2 hours out in the fresh air and meeting lots of dogs they said. Good for the soul.

I walked down to the library around 6pm and back up and was still c warm. Sat out with my berries and fruit and my new library books.

Watered the garden and chilling with my knitting and the last episode of the Steeltown Murders. Good drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.