Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Philadelphus

Another lovely day. It's so nice to be able to have dinner outside in the evenings, that lovely late warmth and the birdsong. Scotland at its unexpected best.
today I had an official working lunch for church wardens in Dalkeith. I went via Lakeland at Dobbies, not one to waste a trip to the South of Edinburgh.
Lunch was good and I found myself sitting with four others, I had a connection with all of them. Today I found out I can eat sandwiches, so long as they are in soft bread and with soft fillings - today's selection was egg mayo and coronation chicken, two of my favourites anyway!
On the way home I called into Ali's to drop off some stuff, I called her to let her know and she decided to leave work sharp. We went for a coffee in the Dower House, well she had coffee I had their fresh, home made, fruit juice.
Back home, we sat in the garden till after dinner time. My blip is of my Philadelphus also known as Mock Orange Blossom, variety Belle Etoile, it's not only pretty but it smells delicious too. We always had some in our garden when I was growing up, I had some on my wedding bouquet.
The blue ceramic ball just is! I went to Homebase about 15 years ago and they were selling them off along with some shiny metal ones, I bought two of each as one does. They're fun, about 12" in Diameter so they're quite noticeable.
Hope the sun is shining on you all too, wherever you are. Thank you for all the lounge comments about my sister yesterday, her birthday comes first of the three of us so it's always poignant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.