Nanzy192

By FotoPlay

Dock dog

I went for a quick walk around the boardwalk by the dock, and this friendly wee dog came walking towards me, no human owner in sight. Of course I talked to him and gave him a good scratch. He continued on and I stopped to take a photo of a boat. I then saw the dog trot towards a man and I asked if it was his dog. 
"No," he said. "It's a dock dog, here all the time and I don't know who the owner is."  
The dog followed him to the door of a restaurant that's beside the boardwalk. 
"No more bacon today!" the man said.
The dog sat down by the door and looked intently inside, obviously hoping for more bacon. I guess the man works in the restaurant! I couldn't get the dog to look at me so I could get a good photo of its face, so this is all I got. Hard to compete with the idea of a treat of bacon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.