Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The day after

A nice, peaceful, rather visionary photo from the early evening shows how today was really too hot to do much out of doors before that - we were at the Ardyne again, chatting to old friends we met there. But as for the start of today ...

Suffice it to say it started off in A&E for me; I suddenly realised as I was going to bed last night that I was going to be sick and once I'd started I couldn't stop, so after what seemed an age on the phone to NHS24 Himself announced that an ambulance had turned up outside. Two absolute angels in dark green came and stuck a cannula in my arm and electrodes all over the place and a monitor on my finger and took blood to test and stuck a couple of meds into that cannula and then carted me downstairs and down the 17 steps in the front garden and off I went up the road to the hospital ... and later, about 3am, they decided I was there till morning, rolled in a proper bed and left me to sleep till 7 o'clock. Our community hospital is wonderful at moments like these ...

Anyway, I spent the rest of the day until evening being sensible. I pottered about doing the odd thing and eating minimal (soft) food - my throat feels as it did after I had my tonsils out - and went for a lie-down in the afternoon. Much later we went for some air down the coast, and had pasta with aubergine, mushroom, onion, garlic and parmesan far too late to be entirely sensible. 

I'm going to make a collage for the extra showing some of the other scenes from yesterday's extraordinary route, but I'm too sleepy now to explain them all - your imagination will have to suffice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.