Well it'd have been nicer had I not felt rotten

A day off, wandering around various art exhibitions with Madame and attempting to find something like a decent pair of shoes to buy. We saw Rodin's The Kiss, well one of them, which is pretty impressive I must say, Garry Fabian Miller and David Batchelor. Garry Fabian Miller was very good but they could have done without the mega reflective glass on the frames.

Lunch at Jamie's Italian, not bad but I think I expected more. To be honest I don't think I expected much at all, but then people do rave about the man, who seems like a decent enough guy.

Then having dressed for mediocre weather the sun came out and my jumper was looking rather out of place.

This evening child #2 went to the dentist as one tooth looked like it was wanting to break through. The only problem was that the tooth in the place where it wanted to come out, had other ideas and was not for dropping out. So Madame took her to the dentist this evening to have it checked. Two injections and one extracted tooth later, she returned extremely proud with said tooth and tales of the dentist saying no tears and I wish some of the grown ups were like you.

One of the highlights of the day, the relaxing moment I often wait for, was the same daughter reading to me.

20°


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.