LesTension

By LesTension

SOLITUDE

There's nothing quite like an early morning paddle around a glass calm lake....well, early morning fly fishing for trout on a new stream fits right in there as well.
~
I don't have a kayak of my own but I have friends who do and paddle with them or by myself often. I'm fortunate to live in a county where motor boating (power boating) is prohibited on Sundays, so the rowers, canoers, sailboaters and kayakers can find a little peaceful recreation without getting run over by power boats, jet skis and water skiers.
~
Great exercise, great peace of mind.......and a whole lot cheaper and quieter than a speed boat.  It's really cool to glide slowly through a mess of lily pads, look down into the shallow water and see a 5 foot musky lying in wait for breakfast.  WOW!
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.