Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Long tailed tit

Sorry not a great photo as it was through the window and some distance away. I had been outside and just popped in to make a cup of tea when I saw The long tailed tits in the cherry tree, babies too. They were there for just a few seconds so pleased that I saw them.
I had an email from one of the Brownies mums saying that her daughter could not make it tonight, there was an art show at school. I sent out a message on Facebook just incase there were others who were going. There were , nearly half the Brownies. So had to rearrange all the plans I had made. No good doing a duck race with just a few girls and the games I had planned would not have worked. However thunder rumbled all afternoon and a couple of other girls dropped out so I decided to cancel the session. It was our last before the Summer so we’ll see everyone again at the end of August.
Charlie’s from next door came and helped Mike load more wood into the skip. I feel guilty and lazy not being able to help but it’s to heavy for me to lift and the skips higher than me.
It was sooo hot outside and did not really cool down.
The evening before I sat outside and spotted the pinemarten. It was peeping out a little hole near the decking. Nice to see it’s still around as long as it stays in the garden :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.