Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Heavenly Bamboo

I have discovered that there are many shrubs that produce red berry plants and it seems most are toxic. To view but not to taste.

This plant shines beautifully against the bright blue backdrop. It is my understanding that it is a Nandina domestica (Heavenly Bamboo).

I went to Rivers (extra) with one of my sisters which is mostly a shoe and casual clothing store. A very large warehouse style place. A sale was on and I bought a few items for a fraction of the price they would normally be. 

The gardeners arrived at my place this morning and removed all the pebbles and pavings that were at the side of my place. They will return next week to put down compressed stones which will be a safe and long lasting area. Very happy. No cost to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.